Show reviews that mention
cruise carnival service ship customer service room customer money people carnival cruise
Filter review
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
I am have been waiting weeks for a refund and they keep saying one is coming but every time I call they keep extending the time. Costumer service told me that I have to understand how much they have to do. I said I had to pay on time so I feel as though I should be...
View full review
View full review
5 comments
#1866140

You're calling the wrong department. Costumer Service is the place the maids, stewards, bartenders, cabaret acts, crew members, even the captain get their clothes. You need Customer Service and don't just call ; if they owe you money put it in writing and serve your demand for payment via Certified Mail Return Receipt Requested.

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1867779 Review #1867779 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Just don’t book period

Carnival Cruise Line - Just don’t book period
Carnival Cruise Line - Just don’t book period
Carnival Cruise Line - Just don’t book period
Carnival Cruise Line - Just don’t book period
Carnival Cruise Line - Just don’t book period
Carnival Cruise Line - Just don’t book period
Update by user Feb 04, 2020

**apologize for some typos**

Original review posted by user Feb 04, 2020
Second time cruising on Carnival Sensation. I last cruised on this ship in 2017 and our trip was the last before it went through dry docking for upgrades. The first cruise I wasnt impressed because the ship was very outdated so I was excited to see the changes. Welp the only change was the change in the restaurants and new carpet. I booked my husband and I a suite as I love being on the balcony when I cruise. The balcony glass was so dirty we could not even see through them while sitting down. There was rust everywhere and it was surely. Obviously there will be rust due to the salt water however its the cruise lines duty and responsible to keep their ships exterior half *** decent especially when forming out $2,300 for a so called suite. The bathroom reeked of urine smell despite using bleach we brought onboard to sanitize. The shower head did not stay on therefore we had to hold it with 1 hand while showering. There was rust on the ceiling of the shower. They put 2 twin beds together to make a king size bed which thats fine if the edges of the 2 beds that were in the center did not separate and cause us to not be able to sleep in the middle of the bed and ended up sleeping on a twin mattress at the end of the day. The waiters and staff must of been close to their times off as they were all cranky. The dining experience was surprisingly below average since the last cruise it was the most amazing experience. The food is below average other than Guys Burgers which was the best decision they probably made. They were over 2 hours late pulling out of the port therefore both of our excursion days at our destinations were cut short and they did nothing to compensate. We had to totally change our plans on the disembarking days. Im not sure what is going on with Carnival however I will pay more to cruise with the new Virgin ship thats like a 5 star hotel on the water. I sent an email to the top 3 executives and no response so fine Ill take my money elsewhere. Dont believe me? See the attached photos yourself.
View full review
1 comment
#1857717

Carnival is a great company to work for shore side, Worked for them for over 30 years in the IT department, They laid me of, since a company from India said they Could save carnival money, this is bad, if carnival goes down For doing this Great!,,, carnival should not get rid of people That is making the company money and making the company Successful, all they dam care about is MONEY Not shore side people !!!!!!!

ID
#1781548 Review #1781548 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
Service
Carnival Cruise Line Caribbean Cruise
Pros
  • Lot of onboard activities
Cons
  • Unacceptable maintenance issues
Reason of review
Unacceptable maintenance issues
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user May 05, 2021

There is no solution with there system having changed. I've paid this in full to many times with no correction on there part. WILL not use there services again..

Update by user Apr 30, 2021

Tue 4/27/2021 10:27 AM Carnival Logo Message History Response By Email (04/27/2021 11:27 AM) Hello Terry, Thank you for contacting us. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the timing and handling of the situation, please know that we are all trying our...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2009141

That does not say you were double billed lol! If you can't handle booking a cruise maybe you should stay home.

Resolved
ID
#2526481 Review #2526481 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Carnival Cruise Line Cruise Booking
Cons
  • Refunds take too long
  • Very poor customer services
Loss
$3259
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user May 26, 2021

After there review, they gave me a credit of 491.00 and charged me 987.00 difference due to new billing after covid event. So to put it clear, your service is of no help because they don't care about us.

Update by user Apr 26, 2021

Poorly, bad experance with the phone calls and getting very little...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2006762

It's sad to say because of covid-19 that everything has gotten so messed up, but to double dip on the customers is the worst thing to do in my mind. SAD!!!

ID
#2520203 Review #2520203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service or notifications
Loss
$3259
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Do NOT mandate vaccines!!

I do not know who to address this to, but I know there are several people concerned about Covid...then there are also several people who are concerned and question the safety of the Covid vaccine! So to mandate the vaccine only limits your clientele! If the people who are worried about Covid get vaccinated, then why do they care if other people dont. There are too many unknowns with the vaccine. I know there are several people that will not cruise if you mandate the vaccine! Be the cruise line that does NOT take away the Americans rights! We should have the right to choose if we want the vaccine.
View full review
1 comment
#1995161

I agree and not looking to get the shot... BUT if they require it so be it.

What American right allows you to take a cruise???? It's your choice, stay home if you don't want the shot.

ID
#2468270 Review #2468270 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
My wife and I have been on Carnival for 24 cruises. We are planning on booking one on Carnival Magic in February 2022. Last Feb. we went on the Breeze with three other couples who we are planning to go with us again next Feb. In trying to obtain a price for the cruise...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2460976 Review #2460976 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Deland, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Mar 10, 2021
Mi, name is roderick white - Rssinoh, I was set tob sail 9 - 17 - **** on the valor of boit which dune canciled because of cancilations. I've called 4 times. Mi prit was # H40TV8 : Berthdite : 07 - 06 - **** Roderick J White- - Rssinoh The ferst teme I cilled whech i...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2452109 Review #2452109 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Carnival Cruise Line Cruise
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Ive been cruising with carnival for over 10 years now, and I absolutely love it. I booked another cruise with you a couple years ago for may of 2020 , Obviously that got canceled because of covid, so i have rescheduled over and over. So my last cruise i had booked for...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2447818 Review #2447818 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Carnival Cruise Line Cruise Booking
Pros
  • Weve always loved carnival and there customer service
Cons
  • Dropped the ball on customer service
Loss
$789
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Rebooking

I canceled my cruise in March 2020 after booking in February due to COVID-19 but because I canceled before Carnival I'm being penalized by not being refunded, even though I have insurance and its to my understanding that the purpose of having insurance is when ever an emergency arise your covered by your insurance, and I've been sailing with Carnival for the pass 25 years and would like some answers.
View full review
ID
#2407589 Review #2407589 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Orleans, Louisiana
Loss
$436
Preferred solution
Rebooking
New Reviewer

I would like to have money back

Carnival cruse January 17 and January 24 Cancel. I will lake full refund
View full review
ID
#2332142 Review #2332142 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Need to get refund for canceled cruise

I had originally opted to take a credit for a future cruise but now I don't know if that will be possible because of health and Age. I'd therefore like a full refund instead.
View full review
ID
#2325010 Review #2325010 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Particularly the dining room staff
Cons
  • Refund policy
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I need a copy of our final bill

Needed medical assistance and was admitted into infirmary. A day later was air lifted to ft. Lauderdale and then admitted to a local hospital
View full review
ID
#2320593 Review #2320593 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Mail copy of final bill so the medical cost can be paid through insurance we bought for the cruise
New Reviewer

I need a copy of our final bill

I need a copy of our final cruise statement (Inclusive) This is needed for insurance purposes for medical care reimbursement while on the Carnival Cruise Line.
View full review
ID
#2320576 Review #2320576 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Huntsville, Alabama

Refund problem

Our cruise was canceled and we got a refund but not a full refund. Still waiting on our full refund.
View full review
ID
#2261564 Review #2261564 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bladenboro, North Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Guidelines for cruises

I am booked on mardis gras for feb 6,2021 and was wonderingmon what guidelines will be followed. will I be required to get a covid test prior to sailing as I will be staying in FL starting Jan 2021 but do not have a doctor there so where would I get a covid test. Also do you think this cruise will be sailing or again cancelled. I would also like to know how the shows, dining rooms, etc will be handled and what about the pools?
View full review
ID
#2225095 Review #2225095 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Room porter was awesome- goo food selection
  • Excellent dining
Cons
  • Not enough fully accessible handicappped rooms
Preferred solution
what nformation regarding sailing during covid

How to add a guest

Its resolved I just had an issue adding a guest.
View full review
ID
#2219405 Review #2219405 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Warner Robins, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Communication with Carnival

The problem has been solved. However, even though Carnival promised to contact me and assign a Vacation Planner to me, that never happened. I even called one planner a week ago and have yet to receive a reply. Contacting Carnival by Email is impossible. I know that they are in dire straights, but - at least they could reply to my inquiries.

User's recommendation: Call Carnival, if you have the time to wait. Calls can take up to an hour waiting.

View full review
ID
#2207308 Review #2207308 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Assign a Vacation Planner to me. Give me his/her phone number and Email address.

Brands Related to Carnival Cruise Line

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article